District Assembly Membership List 2009-10

There are 3 types of members in the District Assembly:

1. **General Members** are elected by their peers and represent the 3 identified constituencies at the 3 sites in the District. These 3 constituencies are Faculty, Classified Staff and Management Staff. Proportional representation from each of the 3 sites was agreed upon when the District Assembly Constitution was drafted. Crafton Hills College Faculty is represented by 4 members and San Bernardino Valley College Faculty is represented by 6 members. The Classified Staff at the Central Services site are represented by 1 member, at Crafton Hills College by 2 members and at San Bernardino Valley College by 3 members. The Management Staff are represented by the same ratio at the 3 sites; 1 from Central Services, 2 from Crafton Hills College and 3 from San Bernardino Valley College.

FACULTY

Crafton Hills College (4)

Tom Bryant (10) Kathy Crow (10) Jim Holbrook (11)

San Bernardino Valley College (6)

Patrick Buckley (10) Walter Chatfield (11) Jay Danley (11) Laura Gomez (10) Kevin Kammer (10) Odette Salvaggio (11)

CLASSIFIED STAFF

<u>Central Services</u> (1) DyAnn Walter (11) Crafton Hills College (2)
Benjamin Mudgett (10)
Kathryn Wilson (11)

San Bernardino Valley College (3)

Laura Cross (10) Sara Glasgow (11) Laura Gowen (10)

MANAGEMENT STAFF

<u>Central Services</u> (1) Kevin Fleming (10) Crafton Hills College (2)
Rejoice Chavira
June Yamamoto (09)

San Bernardino Valley College (3)

Gloria Fischer (11) Marie Mestas (10) Cory Schwartz (11)

1 VACANCIES

2. Ex Officio Members are those individuals whose position in the collegiate structure of the District makes their presence in the District Assembly essential to the successful completion of the goals of the Assembly. They are members of the Assembly by virtue of the office they hold. The following officers of the District are members of the Assembly:

1.	Chancellor of the District	Noelia Vela
2.	President of Crafton Hills College	Gloria M. Harrison
3.	President of San Bernardino Valley College	Debra Daniels
4.	President of the CHC Academic Senate	Scott Rippy
5.	President of the SBVC Academic Senate	John Stanskas
6.	President of the CHC Classified Senate	Candace Leonard
7.	President of the SBVC Classified Senate	Grayling Eation
8.	President of the CHC Student Body Association	Moises E. Valencia
9.	President of the SBVC Student Body Association	Robert Alexander

 Vested Members make up the third category of members in the District Assembly. These consist of the Presidents of each of the recognized collective bargaining agencies and the elected representatives from each of the identified advocacy groups.

The recognized college bargaining agencies are:

CSEA for the Classified Employees CTA for the Faculty

John Napolitano Ed Gomez

The identified advocacy groups are:

Black Faculty and Staff Association Latino Faculty and Staff Association

Zelma Russ Ed Gomez

Revised: 11/3/09