District Assembly Membership List 2012-2013

There are 3 types of members in the District Assembly:

1. General Members are elected by their peers and represent the 3 identified constituencies at the 3 sites in the District. These 3 constituencies are Faculty, Classified Staff and Management Staff. Proportional representation from each of the 3 sites was agreed upon when the District Assembly Constitution was drafted. Crafton Hills College Faculty is represented by 4 members and San Bernardino Valley College Faculty is represented by 2 members and San Bernardino Valley College Faculty is represented by 2 members and at San Bernardino Valley College by 3 members. The Management Staff are represented by the same ratio at the 3 sites; 1 from Central Services, 2 from Crafton Hills College and 3 from San Bernardino Valley College.

FACULTY

Crafton Hills College (4) Jodi Hanley (14) JoAnn Jones (14) Jim Holbrook (13) Kathy Crow (13) San Bernardino Valley College (6) Jeanne Marquis (14) Yvette Lee (14) Jay Danley (13) Stacy Meyer (13) Paula Ferri-Milligan (14) John Stanskas (14)

CLASSIFIED STAFF

<u>Central Services</u> (1) Barbara Nichols (13) Crafton Hills College (2) Benjamin Mudgett (14) Ginger Sutphin (13) San Bernardino Valley College (3) Aaron Beavor (13) Catalina Trasporte (14) Mary Valdemar (14)

MANAGEMENT STAFF

<u>Central Services</u> (1) Steve Sutorus (12) <u>Crafton Hills College</u> (2) Rejoice Chavira (13) Ericka Paddock (14) San Bernardino Valley College (3) Gloria Fisher (13) Marie Mestas (14) Stephanie Briggs (14)

STUDENTS

Crafton Hills College (2) Kyle Hundley (primary) (14) VACANCY (ALTERNATE) San Bernardino Valley College (2) Victor Ho (alternate) (14) VACANCY (PRIMARY)

- 2. Ex Officio Members are those individuals whose position in the collegiate structure of the District makes their presence in the District Assembly essential to the successful completion of the goals of the Assembly. They are members of the Assembly by virtue of the office they hold. The following officers of the District are members of the Assembly:
 - 1. Chancellor of the District Bruce Baron President of Crafton Hills College Cheryl Marshall 2. President of San Bernardino Valley College 3. Larry Buckley 4. President of the CHC Academic Senate Denise Allen 5. President of the SBVC Academic Senate Jeremiah Gilbert Michelle Riggs 6. President of the CHC Classified Senate Cassandra Thomas President of the SBVC Classified Senate 7. 8. President of the CHC Student Body Association Kyle Hundley President of the SBVC Student Body Association 9 **Robert Shields**

3. **Vested Members** make up the third category of members in the District Assembly. These consist of the Presidents of each of the recognized collective bargaining agencies and the elected representatives from each of the identified advocacy groups.

The recognized college bargaining agencies are:

CSEA for the Classified Employees

CTA for the Faculty

The identified advocacy groups are:

Black Faculty and Staff Association Latino Faculty and Staff Association

Colleen Gamboa (designee Ben Gamboa) Ed Gomez

Clyde Williams Ed Gomez

Revised: 9/4/12