District Assembly Membership List Terms Ending 2016-2017

President: John Stanskas Vice President: Denise Allen

There are 3 types of members in the District Assembly:

1. General Members are elected by their peers and represent the 3 identified constituencies at the 3 sites in the These 3 constituencies are Faculty, Classified Staff and Management Staff. Proportional representation from each of the 3 sites was agreed upon when the District Assembly Constitution was drafted. Crafton Hills College Faculty is represented by 4 members and San Bernardino Valley College Faculty is represented by 6 members. The Classified Staff at the Central Services site are represented by 1 member, at Crafton Hills College by 2 members and at San Bernardino Valley College by 3 members. The Management Staff are represented by the same ratio at the 3 sites; 1 from Central Services, 2 from Crafton Hills College and 3 from San Bernardino Valley College.

FACULTY

Crafton Hills College (4)

T.L. Brink (16) Patricia Menchaca (16) Jim Holbrook (17) Kathy Crow (17)

San Bernardino Valley College (6)

John Stanskas (16) Celia Houston (16) Jay Danley (16) Stephanie Briggs (16) Yvonne Beebe (17) Romana Pires (17)

CLASSIFIED STAFF

Central Services (1) Stacy Garcia (16)

Crafton Hills College (2) Alicia Hallex (16) Ben Gamboa (17)

San Bernardino Valley College (3) John Feist (16) Cassandra Thomas (17) Sarah Miller (17)

MANAGEMENT STAFF

Central Services (1)

Crafton Hills College (2) Ericka Paddock (16) Robert Levesque (16) Rejoice Chavira (17)

San Bernardino Valley College (3) April Dale Carter (17) Kay Weiss (16) Kathleen Rowley (16)

STUDENTS

Crafton Hills College (2)

Aaron Burgess (16) Jonathan Grau (alternate)

San Bernardino Valley College (2)

Linda Subero (16) Gabriel Jaramillo (Alternate)

2. Ex Officio Members are those individuals whose position in the collegiate structure of the District makes their presence in the District Assembly essential to the successful completion of the goals of the Assembly. They are members of the Assembly by virtue of the office they hold. The following officers of the District are members of the Assembly:

1.	Chancellor of the District	Bruce Baron
2.	President of Crafton Hills College	Cheryl Marshall
3.	President of San Bernardino Valley College	Gloria Fisher
4.	President of the CHC Academic Senate (16)	Denise Allen
5.	President of the SBVC Academic Senate (16)	Jeremiah Gilbert
6.	President of the CHC Classified Senate (16)	Michelle Tinoco
7.	President of the SBVC Classified Senate (16)	Aaron Beavor
8.	President of the CHC Student Body Association (16)	Aaron Burgess II
9.	President of the SBVC Student Body Association (16)	Linda Subero

 Vested Members make up the third category of members in the District Assembly. These consist of the Presidents of each of the recognized collective bargaining agencies and the elected representatives from each of the identified advocacy groups.

The recognized college bargaining agencies are:

CSEA for the Classified Employees Grayling Eation

CTA for the Faculty Sheri Lillard

The identified advocacy groups are:

Black Faculty and Staff Association Clyde Williams Latino Faculty and Staff Association Marco Cota

(designee Mary Valdemar)