District Assembly Membership List 2014-2015

There are 3 types of members in the District Assembly:

1. General Members are elected by their peers and represent the 3 identified constituencies at the 3 sites in the District. These 3 constituencies are Faculty, Classified Staff and Management Staff. Proportional representation from each of the 3 sites was agreed upon when the District Assembly Constitution was drafted. Crafton Hills College Faculty is represented by 4 members and San Bernardino Valley College Faculty is represented by 2 members. The Classified Staff at the Central Services site are represented by 1 member, at Crafton Hills College by 2 members and at San Bernardino Valley College by 3 members. The Management Staff are represented by the same ratio at the 3 sites; 1 from Central Services, 2 from Crafton Hills College and 3 from San Bernardino Valley College.

FACULTY

Crafton Hills College (4) Jodi Hanley (16) Tom Bryant (16) Jim Holbrook (15) Kathy Crow (15) San Bernardino Valley College (6) John Stanskas (16) Celia Houston (16) Jay Danley (16) Stephanie Briggs (16) Diane Dusick (15) Gina Curasi (15)

CLASSIFIED STAFF

Central Services (1) Jason Oberhelman (16) Crafton Hills College (2) Alicia Hallex (16) Larry Aycock (15) San Bernardino Valley College (3) John Feist (16) Nicole Williams (15) Aaron Beavor (15)

MANAGEMENT STAFF

<u>Central Services</u> (1) Robert Levesque (16) <u>Crafton Hills College</u> (2) Ericka Paddock (16) Rejoice Chavira (15) San Bernardino Valley College (3) James Smith (15) Kay Weiss (16) VACANT (16)

STUDENTS

Crafton Hills College (2) Crystal Sultzbaugh (15) VACANT (alternate) (15)

2.

San Bernardino Valley College (2) Thomas Robles (15) VACANT (alternate) (15)

Ex Officio Members are those individuals whose position in the collegiate structure of the District makes their presence in the District Assembly essential to the successful completion of the goals of the Assembly. They are members of the Assembly by virtue of the office they hold. The following officers of the District are members of the Assembly:

- Chancellor of the District
 President of Crafton Hills College
- 3. President of San Bernardino Valley College
- 4. President of the CHC Academic Senate
- 5. President of the SBVC Academic Senate (15)
- 6. President of the CHC Classified Senate (15)
- 7. President of the SBVC Classified Senate (16)
- President of the CHC Student Body Association (15)
- 9. President of the SBVC Student Body Association (15)

Bruce Baron Cheryl Marshall Gloria Fisher Denise Allen Jeremiah Gilbert Michelle Tinoco Cassandra Thomas Crystal Sultzbaugh Brandon Brown 3. **Vested Members** make up the third category of members in the District Assembly. These consist of the Presidents of each of the recognized collective bargaining agencies and the elected representatives from each of the identified advocacy groups.

The recognized college bargaining agencies are:

CSEA for the Classified Employees

CTA for the Faculty

The identified advocacy groups are:

Black Faculty and Staff Association Latino Faculty and Staff Association

Colleen Gamboa (designee Ben Gamboa) Sheri Lillard

Clyde Williams Ed Gomez