District Assembly Membership List 2013-2014

There are 3 types of members in the District Assembly:

General Members are elected by their peers and represent the 3 identified constituencies at the 3 sites in the District. These 3 constituencies are Faculty, Classified Staff and Management Staff. Proportional representation from each of the 3 sites was agreed upon when the District Assembly Constitution was drafted. Crafton Hills College Faculty is represented by 4 members and San Bernardino Valley College Faculty is represented by 6 members. The Classified Staff at the Central Services site are represented by 1 member, at Crafton Hills College by 2 members and at San Bernardino Valley College by 3 members. The Management Staff are represented by the same ratio at the 3 sites; 1 from Central Services, 2 from Crafton Hills College and 3 from San Bernardino Valley College.

FACULTY

Crafton Hills College (4)

Jodi Hanley (14) JoAnn Jones (14) Jim Holbrook (15) Kathy Crow (15)

San Bernardino Valley College (6)

Jeanne Marquis (14) Yvette Lee (14) Gina Curasi (15) Diane Dusick (15) Paula Ferri-Milligan (14) John Stanskas (14)

CLASSIFIED STAFF

Central Services (1)

VACANT

Crafton Hills College (2)

Benjamin Mudgett (14) Larry Aycock (15)

San Bernardino Valley College (3)

Aaron Beavor (15) Janet Johnson (15) Patricia Berry (14)

MANAGEMENT STAFF

Central Services (1)

Albert Maniaol (14)

Crafton Hills College (2)

Rejoice Chavira (15) Ericka Paddock (14)

San Bernardino Valley College (3)

James Smith (15) Gloria Fisher (14) Stephanie Briggs (14)

STUDENTS

Crafton Hills College (2)

Yasmeen Flores (primary) (14) Cameron Lyons (alternate) (14)

San Bernardino Valley College (2)

Victor Ho (alternate) (14)
VACANT (primary) (14)

2. Ex Officio Members are those individuals whose position in the collegiate structure of the District makes their presence in the District Assembly essential to the successful completion of the goals of the Assembly. They are members of the Assembly by virtue of the office they hold. The following officers of the District are members of the Assembly:

1.	Chancellor of the District	Bruce Baron
2.	President of Crafton Hills College	Cheryl Marshall
3.	President of San Bernardino Valley College	Gloria Fisher
4.	President of the CHC Academic Senate	Denise Allen
5.	President of the SBVC Academic Senate	Jeremiah Gilbert
6.	President of the CHC Classified Senate	Michelle Tinaco
7.	President of the SBVC Classified Senate	Cassandra Thomas
8.	President of the CHC Student Body Association	Samantha Skaggs
9.	President of the SBVC Student Body Association	Brandon Brown

 Vested Members make up the third category of members in the District Assembly. These consist of the Presidents of each of the recognized collective bargaining agencies and the elected representatives from each of the identified advocacy groups.

The recognized college bargaining agencies are:

CSEA for the Classified Employees Colleen Gamboa

CTA for the Faculty (designee Ben Gamboa) Ed Gomez

The identified advocacy groups are:

Black Faculty and Staff Association Clyde Williams Latino Faculty and Staff Association Ed Gomez

Revised: 5/7/13